Hematology-Oncology Interest Group (HOIG)


Mission Statement

Explore the constantly evolving field of hematology/oncology from a clinical and research perspective, while providing students with an opportunity to shadow and build professional relationships in various aspects of hematology/oncology.




Club Leadership

2017 - 2018 Co-Leaders: Jenna Koblinski (jennakoblinski@email.arizona.edu), Tory Prynn (tprynn1@email.arizona.edu), Cecilia Chou (cchou16@email.arizona.edu), Kimberly Artounian (artounian@email.arizona.edu), Zubair Ahmed (zahmed@email.arizona.edu) 

2016 - 2017 Co-Leaders: Agnes Ewongwo (ewongwo@email.arizona.edu ), Sarah Patel (sarahpatel@email.arizona.edu), Eyal Ron (eron@email.arizona.edu), George Nguyen (gnguyen94@email.arizona.edu)

2015 - 2016 Co-Leaders: Eric Miller (ejmiller@email.arizona.edu), Michael Wassermann (mwassermann@email.arizona.edu), Charles Smith (cls1989@email.arizona.edu), Tyson Amundsen (tysonamundsen@email.arizona.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Suwon Kim, suwon@email.arizona.edu




Club Activities for 2018-2019 School Year:

TBD.

Past Club Activities:

Hematology/Oncology LunchTalk in April: We had local hematologist-oncologist Dr. Ulrickson from MD Anderson Cancer Center come to discuss the field with students.

Image result for md anderson cancer center arizona


Be the Match Bone Marrow Registry Event in April: We held a bone marrow registry through Be the Match for the Phoenix Biomedical Campus.