Integrative and Preventive Medicine Interest Group (IPMIG)


Integrative and Preventive Medicine Interest Group


Mission Statement:
The Integrative and Preventive Medicine Interest Group aims to enhance medical students’ understanding of how to integrate evidence based complementary and alternative therapies and lifestyle modifications into medical practice. Fundamental knowledge in these areas are essential for a physician to take part in the prevention and treatment of many diseases, and to promote overall health of their patients.


Club Leadership

Current Leaders
Melanie Schroeder, melmschr@email.arizona.edu
Belle Keni Lin, bkl10@email.arizona.edu
Monica Sadhu, msadhu@email.arizona.edu
Jessica Callan, jcallan@email.arizona.edu


Past Leaders
Kaitlyn Simmons, ksimmon1@email.arizona.edu
Pareena Kaur, pareenak@email.arizona.edu
Rose Kaur, bkaur@email.arizona.edu
Zubair Ahmed, ZAhmed10@email.arizona.edu
Jocelyn Di Nolfi, jdinolfi@email.arizona.edu
Lexi Tatem, atatem@email.arizona.edu

Jessie Koljonen, jessiekoljonen@email.arizona.edu

Nuria Sisterna, nsistern@email.arizona.edu

Mia Wright, mcw1@email.arizona.edu

Arianna Cook, acook581@email.arizona.edu

Abeer Mousa, amousa@email.arizona.edu

Aishan Shi, ashi1@email.arizona.edu

Meghan Hicks, mcurry1@email.arizona.edu

Nechama Sonenthal, nechamasonenthal@email.arizona.edu 

Lauren Cole, lcole1@email.arizona.edu




Faculty Advisor

Dr. Farshad Fani Marvasti, MD, MPH
ffm@email.arizona.edu


Events:

Every WednesdayYoga




Past Events:
Fall 2018: Midwives in Medicine Lunch Talk
Dietitian Lunch Talk
~ Fall 2017Acupuncture Lecture with Dr. Cartsonis
~ April 13, 2016Integrative Medicine Talk with Dr. Weil & Dr. Maizes in Tucson
~ April 27, 2016: IPMIG Introductory Lunch Talk with Dr. Farshad Fani Marvasti
~ Wellness Week: Fall 2016