Class of 2017 Executive Board Members Elected

Post date: Aug 28, 2013 3:05:35 AM

From Aaron Klassen

Student Government Chair

It is my privilege to introduce to you the newest three members of your Medical Student Government Executive Board, each from the Class of 2017. All three so earned the trust of their classmates that they each were unopposed in their candidacies and therefore no vote was necessary. Congratulations to:

Sarah Rubenstein, Interdisciplinary Council Assistant Liaison

Alex Kovacs, Treasurer Elect

Danielle Olla, Social Chair for Class of 2017

Because of the nature of their positions, Sarah will be promoted to Interdisciplinary Council Liaison and Alex will be promoted to Treasurer in April of 2014 when the MSG Executive Board transitions leadership. Danielle will serve in her position until the Class of 2017 graduates.

Please join me in congratulating all three; I am confident each will represent us all admirably.